Real talk: Leadership

Some things I’ve learned. #YMMV

  • Flat shoes will usually mean that I’ll be the shortest person in the room
  • I won’t be able to enjoy a glass of wine at a function. Either I’ll be talking so much that I won’t be able to drink it, or I’ll be presenting so I’ll want to wait until after  (by which time the bar will be closed because that’s what happens during the speeches OR because it’s out of wine), or I’ll be representing so no wine for me.
  • It’s both less and more work than I think it’ll be
  • Mostly the work will be in getting the ducks lined up before the cats come in
  • It’s the best and the worst
  • People are the best
  • I’ll always wish I put on more mascara
  • And some lippy
Leave a Reply

