In translation

13259611_1220743774632875_794746752_nFor one reason or another I’m not taking Te Reo Maori classes at the moment. I still use the odd word, and [usually] start with a mihimihi if I’m speaking formally but it’s really noticeable that my reo skills are declining. However, if Maori is spoken, and is not directed at me I can usually pick up the gist of what someone is talking about. In fact, if I get to soak in it I usually start using more words in my regular chat. With te reo Maori an endangered language I’m going to make more of an effort to use words, concepts etc in everyday life.

Mōwai?

Leave a Reply

