Sarah Laing

I stumbled across Sarah Laing on Twitter (naturally). I was following a bunch of authors and it seemed like their books were coming out all around the same time. At Armageddon Auckland 2013 I picked up numbers 1&2 of her comic Let Me Be Frank. The stall had sold out of her novel. I got Let Me Be Frank 3&4 from the Pikitia Press website. Then when I was browsing the shelves at Unity I found a copy of her novel. I am very much looking forward to reading it.
My current favourite comic of hers is Dissatisfaction. I imagine its voice has a highpitched, English posh, Dalek inflected quality to it. It makes me laugh.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

