Cornetto trilogy

Last night I went to the lovely Roxy Cinema for a double bill showing of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz. I was pretty excited as I’d never seen either of them on the big screen before. (I know, late to the party.) It may be still be the glow from the weekend but I really like those movies. I like the structure of them, the slightly weird and eccentric characters, the acting, the mood swings, and how real (in a fake way) the relationships feel. A good night out. Totally worth the four hours sleep before Thursday.

This is Sir PJ talking to Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg and Nick Frost about The World’s End.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

