I wore my pyjamas to the gym

This morning I wore my pyjamas to the gym for a Body Combat class. The pyjamas are light gray with a tiny black bird print. Although the ‘ninjas in pyjamas’ early morning combat classes had been previewed over the previous two weeks, there were only about a handful of us who wore our pjs. (A special shoutout to Carmin who wore her onesie.) The funny thing was that I didn’t notice anyone giving me a second glance as I ran up the stairs into class. I felt quite conspicuous. Either it’s considered fairly normal for combatters to wear strange clothes or people were preoccupied with their thoughts.
The pyjama party is a great example of 1. bringing some (more) fun into work, 2. responding to user suggestions (Carmin was joking about how nice it would be to roll out of bed at stupid o’clock in her onesie during the winter months.) The instructors made the call and some of us responded. Hey, maybe I am someone who dresses up after all!?

Leave a Reply

