Fantasy casting

Two questions on Twitter today:

1. Who would play you in the movie of your life?

2. Who would play you in the movie of your dream-version-of-your-life?

@text_publishing asked me the first question on Twitter this morning. I had to stop and think about it. Then, since I think my life is not narratively satisfying (it’s not over for one), I started to wonder about who would play me in my dreamed-version-of-my-life. Essentially we’re playing with the notion of ‘who am I?’ The people I (you) chose reveal something about me (you). I’m not entirely sure what that is, but it’s definitely something. (When I asked Design Guy these questions he segued into a discussion about art revealing the artist and I think this is a little bit like that.)

My choices?

1. Rachel Weisz.

2. Ryan Gosling. (If I’m ethnicity-blind casting, then I’m damn well gender-blind casting as well.)

Your answers and/or interpretations are welcome in the comments, or on Twitter.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fantasy casting

  1. Kebabette says:

    Good question Kris!

    1. Who would play you in the movie of your life?
    David Mitchell in nice hosiery & kitten heels. http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/About/General/2009/6/7/1244406018949/Comedian-David-Mitchell-001.jpg

    2. Who would play you in the movie of your dream-version-of-your-life?
    Olivia Hussey.

  2. librarykris says:

    Marvelously bold choices. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

