Holidays

I have been on holiday for the last month. It has been glorious. I have been looked after, spent some time with the kids, read a lot of spy novels, seen some movies, watched an outdoor pageant, gone to the gym, lazed around, and drunk many, many cocktails. (My current favourite is 1 measure Cointreau, 1/2 measure vodka, shaken, topped up with soda water, add a twist of lemon, then served in a cocktail glass. Delicious.) I've tweeted a bit and resurrected my Flickr account. Most of the time I've been on the couch with all the doors open. From the couch I can faintly hear people down at the beach, the chainsaw across the valley, and the birds larking it up in the native bush. Honestly, I think I could live like this for the rest of my life. However, I go back to work in a couple of days. So it's back to ironing and schedules and planning.

One thought on “Holidays

  1. harvestbird says:

    What’s your Flickr handle? Mine is harvestbird. Hit me up and let us be contacts!

Leave a Reply

